On 14th September 2012, Tata Motors kicked off a contest named as ‘Nano Student of the Year and Deepit Purkayastha of IIT Kharagpur has been announced the winner of the contest!

The contest was launched to mark its association with one of Bollywood’s biggest releases this year, ‘Student of the Year’, a romantic comedy, directed by Karan Johar.

Tata Nano fans, Channel V viewers and ‘Student of the Year’ stars, Varun Dhawan and Alia Bhatt, chose Deepit as the winner, Vruta Bhavsar, who studies at NIT Surat, as the first runner-up and Abhijay Negi, of the National Law University, Jodhpur, as the second runner-up.

Deepit received a cash award of Rs.3 Lakhs, while Vruta and Abhijay respectively won a Tata Nano and a Macbook Pro. The contest received an overwhelming 10,000 entries, and those 3 students were chosen as winners among them.


Keep Abreast | Like us on FaceBook | Subscribe to our Free Newsletter

Arghya Pan





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here