Mahindra has bagged the title sponsorship rights of Sri Lanka Premier League which starts today 11 August. 

The Cricketing leaguge will feature many dashing players from across the world including Chris Gayle, Shahid Afridi. The SCPL would also feature Saeed Ajmal, Brad Hodge, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Jacob Oram among other international cricket stars. From the local team, we would be able to witness Muttiah Muralitharan, Mahela Jayawardena, and Lasith Malinga in action.


The tournament would be called as “Mahindra Sri Lanka Premier League“, Man of the Match award would be titled as “Mahindra Man of the Match” and the lucky one would drive away the XUV500 as the Man of the Tournament Award.

At this occasion, Upali Dharmadasa, President of Sri Lanka Cricket said: “Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) is proud and honoured to have on board, one of India’s leading business houses as the Title Sponsor of the Sri Lanka Premier League which shall now be referred to as the Mahindra Sri Lanka Premier League (or the “Mahindra SLPL)”.

He also said, “Since the Mahindra brand is also a household name in Sri Lanka, we believe it is the perfect platform to take the message of the Sri Lanka Premier League, which is “Gama Rata Lokeya, Eka Karana” or “Province, Country, World, Becomes One” to the world

The Sri Lanka Premier League would comprise of 24 games in total and the tournament would be played over the coming three weeks in Sri Lanka.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here